Vinyl EarthBound Soundtrack Headed West in Early 2016

Vinyl EarthBound Soundtrack Headed West in Early 2016

The original soundtrack for MOTHER 2 (known as EarthBound in North America) will be available, in vinyl form, to fans in North America and Europe beginning early 2016.

New York based independent record label Ship to Shore PhonoCo., in conjunction with Sony Music Entertainment, will distribute the 1994 SNES MOTHER 2 soundtrack composed by Hirokazu Tanaka and Keiichi Suzuki.

The MOTHER 2 soundtrack features 24 tracks on two double-sided LP records. Fans can choose between four record designs (see image below) themed after three of the game’s characters — Giygas, Ness, Mr. Saturn — or classic black.

MOTHER 2 (EarthBound) Soundtrack Listing

Side A

  1. Prologue
  2. Onett
  3. Twoson
  4. Saturn Valley
  5. Winters
  6. Threek
  7. Doko Doko Desert
  8. Fourside
  9. Moonside

Side B

  1. Ramma
  2. Summers
  3. Scarabi
  4. Dungeon Man
  5. Cursed Jungles
  6. Gumi Village
  7. The Under World
  8. Magicant
  9. The Great Under World

Side C

  1. Final Battle
  2. Love & Peace
  3. Ending

Side D

  1. Room Number (PSI Mix)
  2. Hula-Hoop (PSI Mix)
  3. Another 2 (PSI Mix)

In addition, the original MOTHER album, available in either CD or vinyl, will be be offered in more limited quantities. Each cost $40 and will ship only to residents in North America or Europe.

Pre-orders for both vinyl sets go live on Ship to Shore’s website tomorrow at 1 p.m. Eastern. You can pre-order the MOTHER album right here and the MOTHER 2 album over here.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here