PlatinumGames Teases Bayonetta 3 on Social Media

0
PlatinumGames Teases Bayonetta 3 on Social Media

PlatinumGames director Hideki Kamiya teased Bayonetta 3 on social media when someone asked him about one of the game series’ characters.

“What other hairstyle do you think Jeanne would look good with?” a curious fan asked Kamiya on Twitter. “The answer will be in Bayonetta 3,” Kamiya replied.

You’re a tough nut to crack, Kamiya, but we do know you’ve been hopeful for Bayonetta 3 for at least two years now. For those who aren’t familiar with Kamiya’s style on social media, he’s often outspoken and shares lighthearted responses with fans.

While his response above offers no confirmation for a third installment in the Bayonetta series, it’s certainly an interesting one to take note of. And it’s one we’ll continue to keep tabs on.

Bayonetta 2, developed exclusively for Wii U, launched last October. We had a chance to interview Hellena Taylor, the voice actress for the game’s main character, Bayonetta, shortly before the game’s launch.

It’s unknown whether or not PlatinumGames plans to make their presence known during Nintendo’s Digital Event later today, but we’ll be sure to keep everyone posted should we learn more information.

Nintendo E3 2015 Schedule

  • June 14: Nintendo World Championships – 3 p.m. PT/ 6 p.m. ET (over)
  • June 16: Nintendo Digital Event – 9 a.m. PT/ 12 p.m. ET
  • June 16-18: Nintendo Treehouse: Live
  • June 17, 20: Mario Maker @ Best Buy

Be sure to follow Nintendo News on Twitter, Facebook and Google+ for the latest Bayonetta news coverage.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here