Rhythm Heaven Megamix Sees Stealth eShop Release

Rhythm Heaven Megamix Sees Stealth eShop Release

In a surprise announcement, Nintendo released Rhythm Heaven Megamix on the 3DS eShop in North America during their final day at E3 2016.

Rhythm Heaven fans in America didn’t have to wait long for the latest installment to become available; however, it’s currently offered “only on the Nintendo eShop,” according to its official E3 trailer. And while the game can be purchased for $29.99, players can download a free demo to test out before buying it.

For the first time in the series, Rhythm Heaven Megamix features updated rhythm games from the Game Boy Advance, Wii, and Nintendo DS Rhythm Heaven games. In addition, it comes packed with more than 70 rhythm-based mini games — the most offered in the series to date.

A StreetPass feature allows players “a chance to match their punching robot’s skills in a 1-on-1 battle,” and up to four people can enjoy the game from a single game card via local download play.

Rhythm Heaven Megamix debuted across Japan in both digital and retail form in June 2015. It will arrive in Europe at some point later this year.

Be sure to check out the game’s official trailer below.

Rhythm Heaven Megamix – E3 2016 Trailer

Follow Nintendo News on Twitter, Facebook, and Google Plus for more 3DS eShop news coverage.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here